Back   Forward Close


Updating My Personal Information | Managing My Payment Accounts | Adding Authorized Users | Canceling My Service


Adding Authorized Users


Help me with...

The Authorized User Page
Adding an Authorized User
Viewing or Changing an Authorized User's Information
Deleting an Authorized User


The Authorized User Page

Authorized users are those people who can contact customer service on your behalf. Their names are not listed on payments, and they must use your sign-in ID and password to sign in to your MyCheckFree.com account.

Note
We never give out information about your MyCheckFree.com account to anyone but you or an authorized user that you have added.

Top of Page


Adding an Authorized User

You can add authorized users to MyCheckFree.com at any time.

Steps To add an authorized user:

  1. Go to your profile and click Authorized Users.
    The Authorized User Information page opens.
  2. Click Add Authorized User.
    The Add Authorized User page opens.
  3. Type your authorized user information in the appropriate boxes.
  4. Choose a secret question and type your answer to it.
  5. Click Add.
    The authorized user's name is listed on the Authorized User Information page.
Top of Page


Viewing or Changing an Authorized User's Information

You can view and change an authorized user's name, phone, and e-mail address at any time. If you want to change other information for an authorized user, you must delete the authorized user with the incorrect information and add a new user with the correct settings.

Steps To view or change an authorized user:

  1. Go to your profile and click Authorized Users.
    The Authorized User Information page opens.
  2. Click View/Change next to the name of the authorized user.
    The View/Change Authorized User Information page opens.
  3. Type your changes in the appropriate boxes.
  4. Click Save Changes.
    The Authorized User Information page opens. Click View/Change again to see the changes you just made.
Top of Page


Deleting an Authorized User

You can delete an authorized user from your authorized user list at any time. A deleted authorized user is no longer able to contact customer service on your behalf.

Tip Tip
To maintain security, you should change both your sign-in ID and password after you delete an authorized user.

Steps To delete an authorized user:

  1. Go to your profile and click Authorized Users.
    The Authorized User Information page opens.
  2. Click Delete next to the name of the authorized user.
    The Delete Authorized User Confirmation page opens.
  3. Click Yes to delete the authorized user.
    The Authorized User Information page opens. The authorized user's name is deleted from your authorized user list
Top of Page